$8.00 Multi-licenses $7.10

3 sold

Item description

National Symbols of United States Nonfiction Passages includes 15 symbols. These symbols include:

  • Bald Eagle
  • Statue of Liberty
  • Liberty Bell
  • Washington Monument
  • Lincoln Memorial
  • Jefferson Memorial
  • Mount Rushmore
  • Flag of the United States
  • The Great Seal
  • The Pentagon
  • Washington D.C.
  • The White House
  • The Capitol Building
  • Declaration of Independence
  • Star Spangled Banner

Each of the 15 symbols comes with a non-fiction reading passage and a comprehension sheet to answer 10 questions and identify vocabulary. The answer key follows each comprehension sheet.


Use the reading passages for a reading comprehension lesson, during your social studies unit, to write a report, or send home for homework.


Use the reading passages to research the National Symbols and to write a report about them. As students read the passage, they write important dates and information to form a mini-report. There are 15 pictures to cut-out and glue into their mini-report.

There is one assessment sheets to identify the 15 symbols.

There is one timeline sheet to fill in dates as they read the passages.

There are 12 photographs for symbols so students can see the monument in real time. (Not pictured: Washington D.C, Declaration of Independence, and Star-Spangled Banner.)